Board and Management Profiles

Maurice Feilich

Executive Chairman

Mr Feilich has been involved in investment markets for ~30 years, commencing his career as an Institutional derivative broker at McIntosh Securities (later Merrill Lynch) in 1998. He joined Tricom Equities in 2000 as Head of Equities, and in 2010, became a founding partner of Sanlam Private Wealth. Mr Feilich has a track record of success and solid networks in the small resources sector.

Ben Jarvis

Non-Executive Director

Mr Jarvis has extensive experience in the small resources sector as both a public company director and strategic advisor.  Since 2011, he has been a non-executive director of South American focused gold and silver mining company, Austral Gold Limited (ASX:AGD) which is dual-listed on the Australian Securities Exchange (ASX: AGD) and the Toronto Venture Exchange (TSX-V: AGLD).  Mr Jarvis is the Managing Director and co-founder of Six Degrees Investor Relations, an Australian advisory firm he formed in 2006 that provides investor relations services to a broad range of companies listed on the Australian Securities Exchange.

Dan Smith

Non-Executive Director & Company Secretary

Mr Smith holds a Bachelor of Arts, is a member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors and Fellow of the Governance Institute of Australia. He has 12 years’ primary and secondary capital markets expertise, and has advised on and been involved in a number of IPOs, RTOs and capital raisings on the ASX and NSX.

Mr Smith serves as non-executive director and/or company secretary of a number of companies on ASX and AIM.

Roger Jackson

Non-Executive Director

A qualified geologist (FAusIMM) with a career spanning more than 25 years, Roger has considerable experience in mineral exploration, mine management, mining services and the marketing of mineral concentrates. Currently he is the Executive Director of London-listed NQ Minerals Plc and he has been instrumental in leading NQ’s growth with the acquisition of two major mining and exploration projects in Tasmania – the producing Hellyer mine and more recently the Beaconsfield gold mine. NQ also has a portfolio of highly prospective assets in Queensland.

From 2012-2015, Roger was a founding Director of privately owned Central Gold Mines and Bracken Resources, which refurbished and re-started the Georgetown and Hillgrove gold plants.